Follow Us : facebook twitter linkedin Instagram
REC Limited

Shri Ajoy Choudhury

Shri Ajoy Choudhury (DIN: 06629871)
Director (Finance)

Shri Ajoy Choudhury is the Director (Finance) of REC Limited since June 1, 2020. He is an Associate Member of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India. He has over 35 years of experience in the Indian power sector across diverse functions. He joined REC on April 16, 2007 and served in various capacities and prior to joining REC, he had worked in various capacities in finance discipline with Power Grid Corporation of India Limited and NHPC Limited.

As Director (Finance), he provides directions with respect to financial management and operations of REC encompassing organizational and financial planning, formulation of financial policies, financial accounting, management control systems, lending operations, cash and fund management, corporate accounts, tax planning, mobilization of resources and liaison with financial institutions & capital market players. He has been instrumental in implementing various systemic improvements in REC, including formulation of loan recovery guidelines, asset liability management, resolution of stressed assets, improving communication and services to customers and managing overall resources and treasury in an efficient manner.

He is also a Director on the Board of REC Power Development and Consultancy Limited (RECPDCL), a wholly owned subsidiary of REC.

Shri Ajoy Choudhury is holding 1,600 equity shares of ₹10/- each in the Company. Further, he has no inter-se relation with any other Director or Key Managerial Personnel of the Company.

Page Last Updated At: 22/09/2023 - 06:21 PM
  • Number of Visitors :